site site site my site my site my site
+61 8 8150 5200

Australia • New Zealand

Webinar : Optical Profiler Characterisation of Surface Texture Using White Light Interferometry

Home Webinars Webinar : Optical Profiler Characterisation of Surface Texture Using White Light Interferometry
Webinar : Optical Profiler Characterisation of Surface Texture Using White Light Interferometry
05 May

Webinar : Optical Profiler Characterisation of Surface Texture Using White Light Interferometry

Friday 13 May, 5pm NZST, 3pm AEST, 1pm AWST

 

 

White light interferometry (WLI) based characterisation techniques is widely used by the industrial sector and scientific community to drive innovation and the success of critical research projects, crucial developments, and fundamental productions and process controls.   Bruker is the worldwide leader in WLI based 3D surface measurement and inspection, offering fast, non-contact analyses for samples ranging in size from microscopic IC to entire engine blocks. The newly launched ContourX series optical profilometers are the culmination of ten generations of proprietary Wyko® Technology advances that provide the high sensitivity and stability necessary for precision 3D surface measurements in applications and environments that are challenging for other metrology systems.

 

This webinar provides an introduction of white light interferometry (WLI)-based advanced materials characterisation, including techniques and practical considerations. The speaker will share various research and industrial applications such as surface roughness, waviness analysis and step height analysis.  The speaker will also introduce some of the useful WLI features and functions from Bruker’s latest ContourX WLI optical profiler.